Looking for a Beambox alternative?
CaptiFi is guest WiFi marketing for venues, with prices published in six currencies, its WiFi device on every plan against a refundable deposit, every integration from Growth, and a 30-day trial on every plan.
Where CaptiFi differs from Beambox
CaptiFi includes its WiFi device on every plan against a refundable deposit, and has setup guides for nine hardware ecosystems.
CaptiFi connects to Toast as well as Square tills, and to Leat loyalty and Revinate, from Growth.
Points or stamp card loyalty, table bookings and event tickets come with CaptiFi Growth.
CaptiFi Pro adds a multi-site dashboard with group analytics.
CaptiFi prices Essentials to Pro in six currencies: GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, AUD and NZD.
When is Beambox the right pick?
Venues that want published prices from £29 a month, a Beambox access point with the trial, unlimited email on Growth and Square till data, on UniFi, Meraki or Omada networks or on Beambox's own device. If that sounds like you, Beambox may suit you. CaptiFi is built for venues that want published prices in their own currency, its WiFi device against a refundable deposit, and every integration from Growth.
The five-minute comparison
| Feature |
|
|
|---|---|---|
| Published prices | Essentials to Pro, in six currencies; Enterprise custom | £29, £45 and £60 a month on monthly billing; yearly plans also available |
| Free trial | 30 days on every plan; you add a card to start | 30 days |
| WiFi device from the provider | Included on every plan, refundable deposit | First device included with the trial; extra access points a one-time fee |
| UniFi, Omada and Meraki | Setup guides | Cloud integrations |
| Aruba, MikroTik and Ruckus | Setup guides (Aruba Instant On) | Self-install guides |
| Cambium | No setup guide | Self-install guide |
| Email marketing | From Essentials, with a monthly email allowance | Growth: unlimited emails |
| Behaviour-triggered emails | Yes | Interactions, on Growth |
| Automated review requests | From Essentials | Review Automator, on Pro |
| Text messages | From Essentials | Twilio on Growth; 250 free SMS a month on Pro |
| POS integration | Toast and Square, from Growth | Square, on Growth and Pro |
| Points or stamp card loyalty | Growth and up | Not stated on its website |
| Table bookings and event tickets | Growth and up | Not stated on its website |
| CSV export | Every plan | Yes |
| GDPR consent record | Every plan | Policy acceptance and opt-in recorded |
| Billing | Monthly or yearly | Monthly, with yearly plans also available |
| Guests included | Up to 1,000 new guests a month on Essentials, 5,000 on Growth, 15,000 on Pro | 1,000 guests, then a monthly charge per band (£10 a month a band) |
| More than one location | A flat monthly fee for each extra venue | 15% off locations 2 to 10 and 25% from the 11th, where they share the same branding |
Still under contract elsewhere?
If you're moving from another guest WiFi or WiFi marketing provider and that contract hasn't finished yet, CaptiFi is free until it does, for up to six months from the day your trial starts. It works on every plan.
- Start your 30-day trial on the plan you want. You add a card, the same as for any trial. If you order the CaptiFi access point, its usual refundable deposit is taken when the kit is ordered.
- Email your contract or latest invoice to hello@captifi.io at least two days before the trial ends. It needs to show the provider and the date the contract ends.
- We move your first payment to that date. If it's more than six months after your trial started, billing starts at six months instead, on the plan you chose.
Ready to switch?
A 30-day trial on every plan. The CaptiFi device on every plan, on a refundable deposit. No setup fee.
Want the numbers? See full CaptiFi pricing.
Last reviewed 28 October 2026. Competitor names and logos are trade marks of their respective owners and are shown only to identify the products being compared. CaptiFi is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by any company named on this page. Feature and pricing notes describe each product as we found it on its own public website on the date shown, and may since have changed; check the vendor's current terms before you buy. If you work for one of these companies and something here is out of date, email hello@captifi.io. Trade mark notices.
Details about Beambox are from its own website, checked 28 October 2026. Sources: Beambox pricing, Beambox homepage, Beambox captive portal solutions, Beambox help: pricing options, Beambox help: guest database charges, Beambox help: Interactions, Beambox: online reviews, Beambox help: installation methods, Beambox help: integrations and exporting, Beambox: Square integration, Beambox help: GDPR.
What switching from Beambox looks like
You start a 30-day CaptiFi trial, we ship the CaptiFi device if you want it (refundable deposit), and you point your access points at the CaptiFi login page. Beambox connects to UniFi, Meraki and Omada through cloud integrations, and CaptiFi has setup guides for all three, plus Aruba Instant On, MikroTik, Ruckus, Fortinet, DrayTek and Cisco Catalyst, so most venues keep the networking kit they have. If you run Cambium, which Beambox covers with a self-install guide, check with us first: CaptiFi has no Cambium guide.
Your guest list imports, and you rebuild the login page in CaptiFi's builder, which can pull your logo, colours and fonts from your website. Email campaigns and review requests run from Essentials. Growth brings the Toast and Square till connections, a points or stamp card, table bookings and event tickets, and on Pro the multi-site dashboard puts every venue side by side.
Beambox pricing vs CaptiFi
Beambox's UK pricing page lists Essential at £29, Growth at £45 and Pro at £60 a month on monthly billing, with yearly plans also available. Its help centre takes 15% off locations 2 to 10 and 25% from the 11th when they share the same branding, and says plans include 1,000 guests, then a monthly charge per band (£10 a month a band). The first Beambox device comes with the trial; more access points are a one-time fee. CaptiFi publishes its prices from Essentials to Pro in six currencies, includes its device on every plan against a refundable deposit, bills monthly or yearly, and includes every integration from Growth. Extra venues are a flat £25 a month each. See the CaptiFi pricing page for the current figures.
Who should stay with Beambox
If you take Square payments, want unlimited email on Growth and Review Automator with 250 free texts a month on Pro, and your network is UniFi, Meraki, Omada or Cambium, Beambox covers that, and there's little reason to move. CaptiFi is the closer fit when you want Toast till data, a points or stamp card or table bookings in the same plan, or a multi-site dashboard on Pro.
Beambox alternative FAQs
What reporting does CaptiFi have?
Every plan from Essentials has visits, unique guests, opt-ins, the guests trend and the sign-up funnel. Growth adds the advanced reports (busiest hour, device mix, dwell time, the footfall heatmap and more) and branded weekly and monthly PDF reports, and Pro compares venues side by side on the multi-site dashboard. Guest data exports as CSV on every plan.
How much can I change the login page?
CaptiFi's builder sets your logo, colours, font, background and sign-in fields with a live phone preview. Beambox says you can customise its splash page's colours, logos, fonts and more.
Do I have to change my WiFi hardware to switch from Beambox?
Usually not. CaptiFi has setup guides for nine hardware ecosystems, including UniFi, TP-Link Omada and Cisco Meraki, and includes its own device on every plan against a refundable deposit, so most venues keep their access points. CaptiFi has no Cambium guide.