Skip to main content
Comparison

CaptiFi vs Beambox

CaptiFi logo Beambox logo

Features and prices side by side, with Beambox's details taken from its own website, and a short verdict on which venues each one suits.

Quick verdict: CaptiFi or Beambox?

Beambox publishes its prices, includes its first access point with a 30-day trial and covers email, reviews and texts across its Growth and Pro plans. CaptiFi has a points or stamp card, table bookings, event tickets and a Toast connection on Growth, prices Essentials to Pro in six currencies and includes its WiFi device on every plan against a refundable deposit.

About Beambox

What is Beambox?

Beambox is a guest WiFi marketing platform for hospitality, and its homepage says over 12,000 businesses have joined. It runs on UniFi, Meraki and Omada through cloud integrations, with self-install guides for Aruba, MikroTik, Ruckus and Cambium, or on a Plug & Play Beambox access point, the first of which comes with the 30-day trial. Growth adds unlimited email, behavioural emails through Interactions and integrations with Zapier, Mailchimp and Twilio, and Pro adds Review Automator, 250 free SMS sends a month and the Beambox API. Growth and Pro customers can connect a Square till, guest data exports as CSV, and Beambox records each guest's acceptance of its policies and their opt-in choice.

Side by side

Feature comparison

Feature by feature comparison of CaptiFi and Beambox
Feature
CaptiFi
Beambox
Published prices Essentials to Pro, in six currencies; Enterprise custom £29, £45 and £60 a month on monthly billing; yearly plans also available
Free trial 30 days on every plan; you add a card to start 30 days
WiFi device from the provider Included on every plan, refundable deposit First device included with the trial; extra access points a one-time fee
UniFi, Omada and Meraki Setup guides Cloud integrations
Aruba, MikroTik and Ruckus Setup guides (Aruba Instant On) Self-install guides
Cambium No setup guide Self-install guide
Email marketing From Essentials, with a monthly email allowance Growth: unlimited emails
Behaviour-triggered emails Yes Interactions, on Growth
Automated review requests From Essentials Review Automator, on Pro
Text messages From Essentials Twilio on Growth; 250 free SMS a month on Pro
POS integration Toast and Square, from Growth Square, on Growth and Pro
Points or stamp card loyalty Growth and up Not stated on its website
Table bookings and event tickets Growth and up Not stated on its website
CSV export Every plan Yes
GDPR consent record Every plan Policy acceptance and opt-in recorded
Billing Monthly or yearly Monthly, with yearly plans also available
Guests included Up to 1,000 new guests a month on Essentials, 5,000 on Growth, 15,000 on Pro 1,000 guests, then a monthly charge per band (£10 a month a band)
More than one location A flat monthly fee for each extra venue 15% off locations 2 to 10 and 25% from the 11th, where they share the same branding

Last reviewed 28 October 2026. Pricing and features change: check the Beambox site for the most current information.

Details about Beambox are from its own website, checked 28 October 2026. Sources: Beambox pricing, Beambox homepage, Beambox captive portal solutions, Beambox help: pricing options, Beambox help: guest database charges, Beambox help: Interactions, Beambox: online reviews, Beambox help: installation methods, Beambox help: integrations and exporting, Beambox: Square integration, Beambox help: GDPR.

Beambox strengths

  • Plans from £29 a month on monthly billing, with yearly plans also available, and the first Beambox access point included with the 30-day trial
  • Cloud integrations for UniFi, Meraki and Omada, and self-install guides for Aruba, MikroTik, Ruckus and Cambium
  • Behavioural emails through Interactions on Growth: welcome messages, birthday wishes, rewards for loyal guests and win-backs
  • Review Automator on Pro for Tripadvisor, Google, Yelp and Facebook reviews, plus 250 free SMS sends a month
  • A Square POS integration for Growth and Pro customers, with Mailchimp, Zapier, Twilio, CSV export and an API

Where CaptiFi differs

  • CaptiFi includes its WiFi device on every plan against a refundable deposit, and has setup guides for nine hardware ecosystems.
  • CaptiFi connects to Toast as well as Square tills, and to Leat loyalty and Revinate, from Growth.
  • Points or stamp card loyalty, table bookings and event tickets come with CaptiFi Growth.
  • CaptiFi Pro adds a multi-site dashboard with group analytics.
  • CaptiFi prices Essentials to Pro in six currencies: GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, AUD and NZD.
Who should pick what

Which venues each one suits

Pick Beambox if

Venues that want published prices from £29 a month, a Beambox access point with the trial, unlimited email on Growth and Square till data, on UniFi, Meraki or Omada networks or on Beambox's own device.

Pick CaptiFi if

Venues that want email, texts and review requests from Essentials, Toast or Square till data, Leat or a points or stamp card from Growth, table bookings and event tickets on the same plan, prices in their own currency, and a WiFi device on a refundable deposit.

Pricing

Pricing side by side

CaptiFi

£39/month for Essentials, billed yearly

or £49/month billed monthly

  • The CaptiFi device on every plan, refundable deposit
  • Every integration included on Growth and above
  • A 30-day trial on every plan; you add a card to start

Beambox

Beambox's UK pricing page, read on 28 October 2026, lists Essential at £29, Growth at £45 and Pro at £60 a month on monthly billing, with yearly plans also available. Its help centre says that where locations share the same branding, the first pays full price, locations 2 to 10 get 15% off and the 11th onwards 25% off, and that plans include 1,000 guests, then a monthly charge per band (£10 a month a band). The first Beambox device comes with the 30-day trial. CaptiFi Essentials is £49 a month, or £39 a month billed yearly, and each extra venue is £25 a month.

Last reviewed 28 October 2026. Check the Beambox site for current pricing.

The switch

How switching from Beambox works

1

Start your free trial

Start a 30-day trial on any plan. You add a card to start, no plan payment is taken during the trial, and the CaptiFi device ships on every plan against a refundable deposit.

2

Connect your WiFi

Point your existing access points at CaptiFi (UniFi, TP-Link Omada, Cisco Meraki, Aruba Instant On, MikroTik, Ruckus and more) or plug in the CaptiFi device.

3

Switch off Beambox

Rebuild your splash page, turn on email and review automation, and cancel your Beambox subscription once you're confident.

Common questions

CaptiFi vs Beambox FAQs

How does Beambox pricing compare with CaptiFi?

Beambox's UK pricing page, read on 28 October 2026, lists Essential at £29, Growth at £45 and Pro at £60 a month on monthly billing, with yearly plans also available. Its help centre says that where locations share the same branding, the first pays full price, locations 2 to 10 get 15% off and the 11th onwards 25% off, and that plans include 1,000 guests, then a monthly charge per band (£10 a month a band). The first Beambox device comes with the 30-day trial. CaptiFi Essentials is £49 a month, or £39 a month billed yearly, and each extra venue is £25 a month.

When should I pick Beambox over CaptiFi?

Venues that want published prices from £29 a month, a Beambox access point with the trial, unlimited email on Growth and Square till data, on UniFi, Meraki or Omada networks or on Beambox's own device.

When should I pick CaptiFi over Beambox?

Venues that want email, texts and review requests from Essentials, Toast or Square till data, Leat or a points or stamp card from Growth, table bookings and event tickets on the same plan, prices in their own currency, and a WiFi device on a refundable deposit.

Competitor names and logos are trade marks of their respective owners and are shown only to identify the products being compared. CaptiFi is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by any company named on this page. Feature and pricing notes describe each product as we found it on its own public website on the date shown, and may since have changed; check the vendor's current terms before you buy. If you work for one of these companies and something here is out of date, email hello@captifi.io. Trade mark notices.

CaptiFi is a guest WiFi marketing and captive portal platform for restaurants, bars, pubs, cafes, hotels, gyms, salons, retail and short-term rentals, built by CaptiFi Ltd in the UK and sold in GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, AUD and NZD to venues worldwide.