Passer au contenu principal
Updated for 2026

Best UniFi Captive Portal Software

Captive portal platforms that run on Ubiquiti UniFi, side by side with UniFi's own hotspot portal: who keeps a guest list, who sends email and review requests, and what each one costs.

CaptiFi runs on UniFi through its external portal option and keeps a guest list on every plan.

It works with UniFi consoles and controllers (UDM, UDM-Pro, Cloud Gateway and a self-hosted Network Server) and turns guest WiFi logins into a contact list, with each guest's marketing consent recorded. From Essentials, the same plan sends review requests and email campaigns; the integrations with Mailchimp, Square POS, Twilio SMS and Leat loyalty come with Growth. Essentials is $69 a month, every plan starts with a 30-day trial (you add a card to start), and the CaptiFi device comes on every plan against a refundable deposit of $99.

CaptiFi est une plateforme de marketing WiFi invité et de portail captif pour restaurants, bars, pubs, cafés, hôtels, salles de sport, salons, commerces de détail et locations de courte durée, construite par CaptiFi Ltd au Royaume-Uni et vendue à GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, et AUD NZD à des lieux du monde entier.

UniFi Captive Portal Software Comparison

Competitor and vendor details are from each company's own website and documentation, checked 28 Oct 2026. Where a company's website doesn't mention something, the cell says so.

Fonctionnalité CaptiFi Beambox Spotipo UniFi's own portal
Works with UniFi Yes, through UniFi's external portal option Yes, a cloud integration Yes, UniFi is on its pricing page Part of the UniFi Network application
Guest email capture Every plan, with each guest's marketing consent recorded Oui Yes: email, phone, social, voucher, terms-only and password logins No email field among its portal options
Demandes d’avis automatisées From Essentials: Google, Tripadvisor and more Review Automator on Pro Pas indiqué sur son site web Not stated by Ubiquiti
Campagnes d’e-mail 1,000 emails a month on Essentials, 2,000 on Growth and 5,000 on Pro Unlimited emails and automated behavioural emails on Growth Syncs guests to Mailchimp, HubSpot, Klaviyo, Zapier and more Not stated by Ubiquiti
Intégration Square POS From Growth Not stated on its website (Square POS is listed) Pas indiqué sur son site web Not stated by Ubiquiti
Loyalty integration (Leat) From Growth Pas indiqué sur son site web Pas indiqué sur son site web Not stated by Ubiquiti
Text messages (SMS) 250 free texts a month from Growth Twilio sur Growth ; 250 SMS gratuits par mois sur Pro Not stated on its website (phone login is listed) Not stated by Ubiquiti
Other access point brands Setup guides for 9 vendor ecosystems Cloud integrations for UniFi, Meraki and Omada; self-install guides for Aruba, MikroTik, RUCKUS and Cambium UniFi, MikroTik, Meraki, Aruba, Ruckus, Fortinet, Omada, DrayTek, Teltonika and more UniFi hardware
Matériel The CaptiFi device on every plan, refundable deposit of $99 First Beambox device included with the trial; more for a one-off fee Works with your existing router Your UniFi console and access points
Facturation Mensuellement ou annuellement Mensuellement ou annuellement Mensuellement ou annuellement Not applicable
Essai gratuit 30 des jours sur chaque plan ; vous ajoutez une carte pour commencer 30 Jours 14 days, no card Not applicable
Starting price Essentials $69 a month, or $59 a month billed yearly £29, £45 or £60 a month per location on monthly billing $59 or $79 a month ($49 or $66 a month billed yearly) Part of the UniFi Network application

What CaptiFi adds to a UniFi network

UniFi integration

CaptiFi's captive portal software works with UniFi consoles and controllers, the UDM, UDM-Pro, Cloud Gateway and a self-hosted Network Server among them, through the external portal option in UniFi's settings. A console stuck behind CGNAT or another router connects through the Remote Tunnel instead.

A guest list with consent

Guests give their name and email before they go online, and marketing consent is asked for separately, then recorded against each contact. Essentials covers up to 1,000 new guests a month, Growth 5,000 and Pro 15,000.

Demandes de révision

From Essentials, CaptiFi sends guests who opted in a review request after their visit, at most once every 90 days, asking them to rate it; a rating at or above your minimum sends them on to Google, Tripadvisor or another review site you choose. The same plan covers email campaigns too (1,000 emails a month on Essentials, 2,000 on Growth and 5,000 on Pro), so the guest list and the WiFi marketing platform sit in one account.

Mixed hardware

UniFi at one site and TP-Link Omada at another? CaptiFi has setup guides for 9 vendor ecosystems (UniFi, Omada, Meraki, Aruba, MikroTik, Ruckus, Fortinet and DrayTek among them), and every venue sits in the same CaptiFi account.

Lite : $24.99 par mois sur votre propre réseau

Already run UniFi? Lite is guest capture and CSV export on the access points you have, 500 new guests a month, for one site. The splash page keeps CaptiFi branding.

Compatibilité matérielle

CaptiFi has setup guides for 9 vendor ecosystems, so if you run UniFi today and add other hardware later, the same account covers it.

Compatibilité matérielle

Vous avez déjà du matériel WiFi ? Nous travaillons avec.

CaptiFi propose des guides de configuration pour 9 les écosystèmes WiFi. Il n’y a rien à retirer : connectez les points d’accès que vous avez déjà et vous êtes en ligne.

Ubiquiti UniFi TP-Link Omada Cisco Meraki Aruba Networks MikroTik Ruckus Networks DrayTek Fortinet

+ Cisco Catalyst

9 avec des guides d’installation

UniFi, Ubiquiti, Omada, TP-Link, Meraki, Cisco, Aruba, Instant On, HPE, MikroTik, RouterOS, RUCKUS, Fortinet, FortiGate, FortiAP et DrayTek sont des marques de commerce de leurs propriétaires respectifs. CaptiFi est une plateforme WiFi invitée indépendante qui fonctionne comme portail captif externe sur les points d’accès et contrôleurs de ces fournisseurs. Elle n’est ni fabriquée, certifiée, ni sponsorisée ni approuvée par aucun d’entre eux, et les noms des fournisseurs apparaissent ici uniquement pour indiquer leur compatibilité. Les guides de configuration décrivent les écrans de configuration de chaque fournisseur ; là où ils diffèrent, la documentation du fournisseur est l’autorité.

Vous n’avez pas de matériel compatible ?

Questions fréquemment posées

What is the best captive portal software for UniFi? ▼

It depends on what you want the portal to do. UniFi's own hotspot portal covers passwords, vouchers, RADIUS, Facebook sign-in and paid access through Stripe, and it can hand guests over to an external portal server. Its list of portal options has no email field. CaptiFi plugs into that external portal option and keeps a guest list with each guest's marketing consent recorded, on every plan; from Essentials the same plan sends email campaigns and review requests. Essentials is $69 a month, every plan starts with a 30-day trial (you add a card to start), and the CaptiFi device comes on every plan against a refundable deposit of $99.

Can I capture emails from UniFi guest WiFi? ▼

Yes. With captive portal software like CaptiFi, you can require guests to enter their email address or phone number before accessing your UniFi WiFi network. The emails are captured automatically and can be used for marketing campaigns, review requests, and customer analytics.

Does CaptiFi work with UniFi Dream Machine and Cloud Gateway? ▼

Yes. CaptiFi works with UniFi controllers including the UniFi Dream Machine (UDM), UniFi Dream Machine Pro (UDM-Pro), UniFi Cloud Gateway and a self-hosted UniFi Network Server. It connects through the external portal option in UniFi's settings.

Does CaptiFi work with UniFi behind CGNAT or double NAT? ▼

Yes. A UniFi console behind another router, on an ISP using CGNAT, or behind an ISP router you do not control connects through the Remote Tunnel: the console dials out to CaptiFi, so no inbound ports or port forwards are needed. It runs on Dream Machines, Cloud Gateways and Cloud Key Gen2 and Gen2 Plus hardware, installs with a one-line command over SSH and reconnects by itself after a reboot. Consoles CaptiFi can reach connect with a UniFi API key instead. See the UniFi setup guide.

How much does UniFi captive portal software cost? ▼

CaptiFi Essentials is $69 a month, or $59 a month billed yearly, in GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, AUD or NZD. Email campaigns and review requests come with Essentials and above; integrations and the API come with Growth ($129 a month), with no per-integration add-ons. The CaptiFi device comes on every plan against a refundable deposit of $99, and every plan starts with a 30-day trial. Beambox lists £29, £45 and £60 a month per location on monthly billing, with yearly plans also available, and a 30-day trial that includes the first Beambox device. Spotipo lists $59 or $79 a month, or $49 or $66 a month billed yearly, with a 14-day trial and no card needed. UniFi's own portal is part of the UniFi Network application. Competitor details are from each company's own website, checked 28 Oct 2026.

What is the difference between UniFi built-in guest portal and CaptiFi? ▼

UniFi's own hotspot portal decides who gets online: a password, vouchers, RADIUS, Facebook sign-in, paid access through Stripe, or a hand-off to an external portal server. Its list of portal options has no email field. CaptiFi uses that external portal option and adds a branded login page that collects each guest's name and email with their marketing consent recorded, review requests and email campaigns from Essentials, analytics, and, from Growth, integrations with Mailchimp, Square POS, Twilio SMS and loyalty platforms like Leat.

Can I use CaptiFi with other access points besides UniFi? ▼

Yes. CaptiFi has setup guides for 9 vendor ecosystems: UniFi, TP-Link Omada, Cisco Meraki, Cisco Catalyst, Aruba Instant On, MikroTik, Ruckus, Fortinet and DrayTek. If your venues run different hardware, they all sit in the same CaptiFi account.

Sources: Ubiquiti, UniFi hotspot portal options; Beambox, Pricing, home page, Our pricing options, Which installation method is right for you? and Integrations and exporting; Spotipo, Pricing and CRM integrations; all read on 28 October 2026. CaptiFi's details come from our own pricing page. Product names are trade marks of their owners; CaptiFi is not affiliated with or endorsed by them.

Turn Your UniFi Guest WiFi Into a Marketing Engine

Start building a guest list from your UniFi WiFi, with review requests and email campaigns from Essentials.

Commencer l’essai gratuit

30-day trial on every plan · The CaptiFi device on every plan (refundable deposit)