Saltar al contenido principal
Updated for 2026

Best UniFi Captive Portal Software

Captive portal platforms that run on Ubiquiti UniFi, side by side with UniFi's own hotspot portal: who keeps a guest list, who sends email and review requests, and what each one costs.

CaptiFi runs on UniFi through its external portal option and keeps a guest list on every plan.

It works with UniFi consoles and controllers (UDM, UDM-Pro, Cloud Gateway and a self-hosted Network Server) and turns guest WiFi logins into a contact list, with each guest's marketing consent recorded. From Essentials, the same plan sends review requests and email campaigns; the integrations with Mailchimp, Square POS, Twilio SMS and Leat loyalty come with Growth. Essentials is $69 a month, every plan starts with a 30-day trial (you add a card to start), and the CaptiFi device comes on every plan against a refundable deposit of $99.

CaptiFi es una plataforma de marketing WiFi para invitados y portales cautivos para restaurantes, bares, pubs, cafeterías, hoteles, gimnasios, salones, comercios minoristas y alquileres a corto plazo, construida por CaptiFi Ltd en el Reino Unido y vendida en GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, y AUD NZD a locales de todo el mundo.

UniFi Captive Portal Software Comparison

Competitor and vendor details are from each company's own website and documentation, checked 28 Oct 2026. Where a company's website doesn't mention something, the cell says so.

Función CaptiFi Caja de haz Spotipo UniFi's own portal
Works with UniFi Yes, through UniFi's external portal option Yes, a cloud integration Yes, UniFi is on its pricing page Part of the UniFi Network application
Guest email capture Every plan, with each guest's marketing consent recorded Sí Yes: email, phone, social, voucher, terms-only and password logins No email field among its portal options
Solicitudes de reseñas automatizadas From Essentials: Google, Tripadvisor and more Review Automator on Pro No se indica en su página web Not stated by Ubiquiti
Campañas de correo electrónico 1,000 emails a month on Essentials, 2,000 on Growth and 5,000 on Pro Unlimited emails and automated behavioural emails on Growth Syncs guests to Mailchimp, HubSpot, Klaviyo, Zapier and more Not stated by Ubiquiti
Integración con Square POS From Growth Not stated on its website (Square POS is listed) No se indica en su página web Not stated by Ubiquiti
Loyalty integration (Leat) From Growth No se indica en su página web No se indica en su página web Not stated by Ubiquiti
Text messages (SMS) 250 free texts a month from Growth Twilio en Growth; 250 SMS gratis al mes en Pro Not stated on its website (phone login is listed) Not stated by Ubiquiti
Other access point brands Setup guides for 9 vendor ecosystems Cloud integrations for UniFi, Meraki and Omada; self-install guides for Aruba, MikroTik, RUCKUS and Cambium UniFi, MikroTik, Meraki, Aruba, Ruckus, Fortinet, Omada, DrayTek, Teltonika and more UniFi hardware
Hardware The CaptiFi device on every plan, refundable deposit of $99 First Beambox device included with the trial; more for a one-off fee Works with your existing router Your UniFi console and access points
Facturación Mensual o anual Mensual o anual Mensual o anual Not applicable
Prueba gratuita 30 días en cada plan; añades una tarjeta para empezar 30 días 14 days, no card Not applicable
Starting price Essentials $69 a month, or $59 a month billed yearly £29, £45 or £60 a month per location on monthly billing $59 or $79 a month ($49 or $66 a month billed yearly) Part of the UniFi Network application

What CaptiFi adds to a UniFi network

UniFi integration

CaptiFi's captive portal software works with UniFi consoles and controllers, the UDM, UDM-Pro, Cloud Gateway and a self-hosted Network Server among them, through the external portal option in UniFi's settings. A console stuck behind CGNAT or another router connects through the Remote Tunnel instead.

A guest list with consent

Guests give their name and email before they go online, and marketing consent is asked for separately, then recorded against each contact. Essentials covers up to 1,000 new guests a month, Growth 5,000 and Pro 15,000.

Solicitudes de revisión

From Essentials, CaptiFi sends guests who opted in a review request after their visit, at most once every 90 days, asking them to rate it; a rating at or above your minimum sends them on to Google, Tripadvisor or another review site you choose. The same plan covers email campaigns too (1,000 emails a month on Essentials, 2,000 on Growth and 5,000 on Pro), so the guest list and the WiFi marketing platform sit in one account.

Mixed hardware

UniFi at one site and TP-Link Omada at another? CaptiFi has setup guides for 9 vendor ecosystems (UniFi, Omada, Meraki, Aruba, MikroTik, Ruckus, Fortinet and DrayTek among them), and every venue sits in the same CaptiFi account.

Lite: $24.99 al mes en tu propia red

Already run UniFi? Lite is guest capture and CSV export on the access points you have, 500 new guests a month, for one site. The splash page keeps CaptiFi branding.

Compatibilidad de hardware

CaptiFi has setup guides for 9 vendor ecosystems, so if you run UniFi today and add other hardware later, the same account covers it.

Compatibilidad de hardware

¿Ya tienes hardware WiFi? Trabajamos con él.

CaptiFi tiene guías de configuración para 9 ecosistemas WiFi. No hay nada que eliminar: conecta los puntos de acceso que ya tienes y ya estarás activo.

Ubiquiti UniFi TP-Link Omada Cisco Meraki Aruba Networks MikroTik Ruckus Networks DrayTek Fortinet

+ Cisco Catalyst

9 con guías de configuración

UniFi, Ubiquiti, Omada, TP-Link, Meraki, Cisco, Aruba, Instant On, HPE, MikroTik, RouterOS, RUCKUS, Fortinet, FortiGate, FortiAP y DrayTek son marcas registradas de sus respectivos propietarios. CaptiFi es una plataforma WiFi independiente para invitados que funciona como un portal cautivo externo en los puntos de acceso y controladores de estos proveedores. No está fabricada, certificada, patrocinada ni avalada por ninguno de ellos, y los nombres de los proveedores aparecen aquí solo para mostrar compatibilidad. Las guías de configuración describen las propias pantallas de configuración de cada fabricante; donde difieren, la documentación del proveedor es la autoridad.

¿No tienes hardware compatible?

Preguntas frecuentes

What is the best captive portal software for UniFi? ▼

It depends on what you want the portal to do. UniFi's own hotspot portal covers passwords, vouchers, RADIUS, Facebook sign-in and paid access through Stripe, and it can hand guests over to an external portal server. Its list of portal options has no email field. CaptiFi plugs into that external portal option and keeps a guest list with each guest's marketing consent recorded, on every plan; from Essentials the same plan sends email campaigns and review requests. Essentials is $69 a month, every plan starts with a 30-day trial (you add a card to start), and the CaptiFi device comes on every plan against a refundable deposit of $99.

Can I capture emails from UniFi guest WiFi? ▼

Yes. With captive portal software like CaptiFi, you can require guests to enter their email address or phone number before accessing your UniFi WiFi network. The emails are captured automatically and can be used for marketing campaigns, review requests, and customer analytics.

Does CaptiFi work with UniFi Dream Machine and Cloud Gateway? ▼

Yes. CaptiFi works with UniFi controllers including the UniFi Dream Machine (UDM), UniFi Dream Machine Pro (UDM-Pro), UniFi Cloud Gateway and a self-hosted UniFi Network Server. It connects through the external portal option in UniFi's settings.

Does CaptiFi work with UniFi behind CGNAT or double NAT? ▼

Yes. A UniFi console behind another router, on an ISP using CGNAT, or behind an ISP router you do not control connects through the Remote Tunnel: the console dials out to CaptiFi, so no inbound ports or port forwards are needed. It runs on Dream Machines, Cloud Gateways and Cloud Key Gen2 and Gen2 Plus hardware, installs with a one-line command over SSH and reconnects by itself after a reboot. Consoles CaptiFi can reach connect with a UniFi API key instead. See the UniFi setup guide.

How much does UniFi captive portal software cost? ▼

CaptiFi Essentials is $69 a month, or $59 a month billed yearly, in GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, AUD or NZD. Email campaigns and review requests come with Essentials and above; integrations and the API come with Growth ($129 a month), with no per-integration add-ons. The CaptiFi device comes on every plan against a refundable deposit of $99, and every plan starts with a 30-day trial. Beambox lists £29, £45 and £60 a month per location on monthly billing, with yearly plans also available, and a 30-day trial that includes the first Beambox device. Spotipo lists $59 or $79 a month, or $49 or $66 a month billed yearly, with a 14-day trial and no card needed. UniFi's own portal is part of the UniFi Network application. Competitor details are from each company's own website, checked 28 Oct 2026.

What is the difference between UniFi built-in guest portal and CaptiFi? ▼

UniFi's own hotspot portal decides who gets online: a password, vouchers, RADIUS, Facebook sign-in, paid access through Stripe, or a hand-off to an external portal server. Its list of portal options has no email field. CaptiFi uses that external portal option and adds a branded login page that collects each guest's name and email with their marketing consent recorded, review requests and email campaigns from Essentials, analytics, and, from Growth, integrations with Mailchimp, Square POS, Twilio SMS and loyalty platforms like Leat.

Can I use CaptiFi with other access points besides UniFi? ▼

Yes. CaptiFi has setup guides for 9 vendor ecosystems: UniFi, TP-Link Omada, Cisco Meraki, Cisco Catalyst, Aruba Instant On, MikroTik, Ruckus, Fortinet and DrayTek. If your venues run different hardware, they all sit in the same CaptiFi account.

Sources: Ubiquiti, UniFi hotspot portal options; Beambox, Pricing, home page, Our pricing options, Which installation method is right for you? and Integrations and exporting; Spotipo, Pricing and CRM integrations; all read on 28 October 2026. CaptiFi's details come from our own pricing page. Product names are trade marks of their owners; CaptiFi is not affiliated with or endorsed by them.

Turn Your UniFi Guest WiFi Into a Marketing Engine

Start building a guest list from your UniFi WiFi, with review requests and email campaigns from Essentials.

Comienza la prueba gratuita

30-day trial on every plan · The CaptiFi device on every plan (refundable deposit)