CaptiFi vs MyWiFi Networks
A balanced 2026 comparison: feature matrix, pricing, ideal-customer profiles, and an honest verdict on which platform fits your business.
Quick verdict: CaptiFi or MyWiFi Networks?
MyWiFi Networks is a credible pick for a reseller building a white-label guest WiFi practice across many client sites on hardware those clients already own, and it is priced and packaged for that buyer. A venue buying direct, or an MSP that wants a venue-ready product with hardware, review automation and POS data included, will find CaptiFi closer to the job, and the CaptiFi partner programme at /partners/msp covers the reseller case with wholesale pricing.
What is MyWiFi Networks?
MyWiFi Networks is a white-label captive portal and WiFi marketing platform from Guest Networks Inc., a Toronto company that its site footer dates to 2014. It is sold to resellers (MSPs, digital agencies, VARs, ISPs and telcos) who put their own brand on the portal and dashboard and set their own client prices. As of September 2026 its site lists 22 supported hardware vendors, seven guest login methods including WhatsApp, SMS and email, a drag-and-drop portal builder with 40+ templates, drip-style marketing automation, foot traffic and dwell time analytics, and an MCP server in public beta on the Scale tier. Its integration counts are self-reported and differ by page: the home page says 200+ native apps plus 8,000+ through Zapier, while the pricing page quotes 1,000+. The platform supplies no hardware; its hardware page says clients keep the access points they already own.
Feature comparison
| Feature |
|
|
|---|---|---|
| Starter device included (refundable deposit) | Yes | No |
| Native UniFi support | Yes | Yes |
| Native TP-Link Omada support | Yes | Yes |
| Native Cisco Meraki support | Yes | Yes |
| Aruba / MikroTik / Ruckus support | Yes | Yes |
| Multi-venue dashboard | Yes | Yes |
| Cross-location analytics in one view | Yes | not stated |
| Real-time analytics dashboard | Yes | not stated |
| Full CSS control and custom fonts on splash pages | Yes | not stated |
| Set-and-forget marketing automation | Yes | Yes |
| Built-in email marketing automation | Yes | Yes |
| Automated Google review requests | Yes | not stated |
| Toast POS / spend-based segmentation | Yes | not stated |
| Leat / loyalty integration | Yes | Fivestars, Square, Toast, Clover listed; no Leat |
| Twilio SMS welcome messages | Yes | not stated |
| Mailchimp sync (native) | Yes | not stated |
| GDPR audit trail | Yes | not stated |
| 30-day free trial | Yes | No |
| Monthly (no-annual-lock) plan | Yes | Yes |
Last reviewed 29 September 2026. Pricing and features change: check the MyWiFi Networks site for the most current information.
MyWiFi Networks strengths
- Deep white-label for resellers: the site says clients never see the MyWiFi brand, with a custom domain per client and a multi-tenant admin console (partners and pricing pages, September 2026)
- Broad hardware reach: 22 vendors listed on its hardware compatibility page, including Cisco Meraki, Aruba, Ruckus, Juniper Mist, Ubiquiti UniFi, TP-Link Omada, MikroTik, Fortinet and OpenWRT, layered over access points the client already owns
- Packaged for reseller scale: tiers run from 1 to 250 locations with a public wholesale rate card, a margin calculator and published per-location and per-access-point overage rates
- Seven guest login methods, including WhatsApp one-time codes, SMS, email, passcode, payments, Hotspot 2.0 and OAuth, per its features menu
- Developer surface for MSPs: REST API, webhooks, SDKs and an MCP server in public beta on the Scale tier, so guest data can feed a reseller's own tooling
- Portal builder with 40+ templates and marketing automation triggered by visit data, according to its home page
Where CaptiFi differs
- The buyer is a reseller: the footer reads "White-labeled for resellers worldwide", the $49 (USD) a month Starter tier covers one location and is described as a way to prove the model with a first client, and full reseller controls start at $199 a month for 5 locations. A single venue is expected to buy through an MSP or agency (pricing page, September 2026)
- No hardware supplied: the hardware page says clients keep the gear they already own, so a venue without a compatible access point has to source and configure one, and there is no starter device or deposit option
- Per-location and per-access-point packaging: each tier caps both, extra locations cost $12 to $29 a month by tier and extra access points are billed from $5.00 each a month, so a reseller's platform cost rises with fleet size (rate card, September 2026)
- Guest messaging is metered: the rate card prices SMS, MMS and WhatsApp at $0.05 a message in the US and Canada and $0.10 internationally, or $0.01 an event through your own Twilio account on Growth and above
- Automated review requests and POS spend segmentation are not described on the pages we checked (home, pricing, rate card, hardware and integrations, September 2026): Toast, Square, Clover and Fivestars appear under loyalty and rewards, and we found no Google review request flow
- Thin public review record: G2 lists about 16 reviews as of September 2026, per the search-result title of its G2 listing, and Capterra shows 2; we could not read the G2 page itself, so we quote no rating
Honest recommendations
Pick MyWiFi Networks if
MSPs, agencies, ISPs and telcos that resell guest WiFi marketing under their own brand across dozens or hundreds of client locations, already manage multi-vendor access point fleets, want a public wholesale rate card with a margin calculator, and are happy to source hardware and handle first-line support themselves.
Pick CaptiFi if
Venue operators buying direct (pubs, restaurants, hotels, salons, retail) who want guest WiFi, email marketing, review automation, POS spend data and loyalty in one app with a starter device included against a refundable deposit and a 30-day trial, plus MSPs and installers who want to resell a venue-ready product through the CaptiFi partner programme at /partners/msp, with wholesale pricing and a white-label tier.
Pricing side by side
CaptiFi
$59/month billed annually
or $69/month month-to-month
- Hardware included (refundable deposit)
- Every integration included on Growth and above
- 30-day free trial.
MyWiFi Networks
Published reseller tiers as read on the MyWiFi Networks pricing page and rate card on 29 September 2026: Starter $49 (USD) a month for 1 location and 5 access points, Connect $199 a month for 5 locations and 15 access points, Growth $499 a month for 20 locations and 60 access points, Scale $999 a month for 100 locations and 200 access points, Summit $1,799 a month for 250 locations and 400 access points, and Enterprise from $2,500 a month paid annually with custom limits. Annual billing gives two months free, extra locations cost $12 to $29 a month depending on tier, access points above the allowance are billed from $5.00 down to $2.50 each a month, and every self-serve plan carries a 14-day free trial. CaptiFi publishes venue pricing in six currencies (GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, AUD and NZD) with a starter device included against a refundable deposit, a 30-day free trial, and a partner programme with wholesale pricing for MSPs and resellers at /partners/msp.
Last reviewed 29 September 2026. Check the MyWiFi Networks site for current pricing.
How switching from MyWiFi Networks works
Start your free trial
Sign up in minutes. 30-day free trial. Hardware included (refundable deposit), and no plan payment is taken during the trial.
Connect your WiFi
Point your existing access points at CaptiFi (UniFi, TP-Link Omada, Cisco Meraki, Aruba, MikroTik, Ruckus and more) or plug in the starter device we ship.
Switch off MyWiFi Networks
Rebuild your splash page, turn on email and review automation, and cancel your MyWiFi Networks subscription once you're confident.
Weighing up a move? Read the MyWiFi Networks alternative guide or see all comparisons.
CaptiFi vs MyWiFi Networks FAQs
Is CaptiFi cheaper than MyWiFi Networks?
Published reseller tiers as read on the MyWiFi Networks pricing page and rate card on 29 September 2026: Starter $49 (USD) a month for 1 location and 5 access points, Connect $199 a month for 5 locations and 15 access points, Growth $499 a month for 20 locations and 60 access points, Scale $999 a month for 100 locations and 200 access points, Summit $1,799 a month for 250 locations and 400 access points, and Enterprise from $2,500 a month paid annually with custom limits. Annual billing gives two months free, extra locations cost $12 to $29 a month depending on tier, access points above the allowance are billed from $5.00 down to $2.50 each a month, and every self-serve plan carries a 14-day free trial. CaptiFi publishes venue pricing in six currencies (GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, AUD and NZD) with a starter device included against a refundable deposit, a 30-day free trial, and a partner programme with wholesale pricing for MSPs and resellers at /partners/msp.
When should I pick MyWiFi Networks over CaptiFi?
MSPs, agencies, ISPs and telcos that resell guest WiFi marketing under their own brand across dozens or hundreds of client locations, already manage multi-vendor access point fleets, want a public wholesale rate card with a margin calculator, and are happy to source hardware and handle first-line support themselves.
When is CaptiFi the better choice?
Venue operators buying direct (pubs, restaurants, hotels, salons, retail) who want guest WiFi, email marketing, review automation, POS spend data and loyalty in one app with a starter device included against a refundable deposit and a 30-day trial, plus MSPs and installers who want to resell a venue-ready product through the CaptiFi partner programme at /partners/msp, with wholesale pricing and a white-label tier.
Competitor names and logos are trade marks of their respective owners and are shown only to identify the products being compared. CaptiFi is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by any company named on this page. Feature and pricing notes describe each product as we found it on its public website when we last reviewed it, and may since have changed; check the vendor's current terms before you buy. Trade mark notices.
CaptiFi is a guest WiFi marketing and captive portal platform for restaurants, bars, pubs, cafes, hotels, gyms, salons, retail and short-term rentals, built by CaptiFi Ltd in the UK and sold in GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, AUD and NZD to venues worldwide.