A balanced 2026 comparison: feature matrix, pricing, ideal-customer profiles, and an honest verdict on which platform fits your business.
Social WiFi is a mature, globally sold guest-WiFi marketing suite with broad hardware support, WhatsApp marketing and built-in loyalty at a low USD entry price. CaptiFi wins when you want the hardware included (refundable deposit), pricing in your own currency across six retail currencies, a 30-day trial, POS spend data and a Leat connector, or when you are a UK venue that wants PECR spelled out, which Social WiFi's pages do not do as of September 2026.
Social WiFi is a guest-WiFi marketing platform run by Social WiFi Sp. z o.o. of Warsaw, Poland, trading since 2013 according to its site footer, with sales offices listed in Los Angeles, Bogota and Jakarta and prices quoted in USD. It pairs GDPR-consented data capture at the WiFi login with email campaigns (including an AI Email Creator), WhatsApp and SMS marketing, a built-in loyalty module, automated review requests that send happy guests to Google, Tripadvisor or Facebook and steer unhappy ones into a private complaint inbox with AI-drafted reply suggestions, and ad audience integrations for Facebook, Google, TikTok, Snapchat and X. It runs on hardware you already own: its hardware integrations page lists 21 vendor ecosystems, including UniFi, TP-Link Omada, Cisco Meraki, Aruba, MikroTik and Ruckus, and it sells no device of its own. Its about page cites 8,000 plus clients in 113 countries (self-reported, read 29 September 2026), while its public review footprint is thin: we could find only a single G2 review, dated 2016, so we treat its ratings as unknown. There is no UK entity, UK phone number or PECR wording on the pages we checked, which matters for UK venues sending marketing email and SMS.
| Feature |
|
|
|---|---|---|
| Starter device included (refundable deposit) | Yes | No |
| Native UniFi support | Yes | Yes |
| Native TP-Link Omada support | Yes | Yes |
| Native Cisco Meraki support | Yes | Yes |
| Aruba / MikroTik / Ruckus support | Yes | Yes |
| Multi-venue dashboard | Yes | Yes |
| Cross-location analytics in one view | Yes | not stated |
| Real-time analytics dashboard | Yes | not stated |
| Full CSS control and custom fonts on splash pages | Yes | not stated |
| Set-and-forget marketing automation | Yes | Yes |
| Built-in email marketing automation | Yes | Yes |
| Automated Google review requests | Yes | Yes |
| Toast POS / spend-based segmentation | Yes | No |
| Leat / loyalty integration | Yes | own loyalty module, no Leat |
| Twilio SMS welcome messages | Yes | not stated |
| Mailchimp sync (native) | Yes | Yes |
| GDPR audit trail | Yes | not stated |
| 30-day free trial | Yes | 14-day trial |
| Monthly (no-annual-lock) plan | Yes | Yes |
Last reviewed 29 September 2026. Pricing and features change: check the Social WiFi site for the most current information.
Venues outside the UK that already own a supported access point, are happy to bill in USD, want WhatsApp marketing and a built-in loyalty module in the same tool, and are comfortable with a Warsaw-based vendor and a 14-day trial.
Venues that want a starter device included (refundable deposit), pricing published in six currencies with a 30-day trial, POS spend data from Toast, Square or SumUp, a Leat loyalty connector, Twilio SMS welcomes, and marketing consent captured explicitly at the splash page.
$59/month billed annually
or $69/month month-to-month
As of September 2026 the socialwifi.com homepage says "From $29/mo" (USD) with a 14-day free trial and cancel anytime. Its pricing page keys Food and Beverages plans per venue per month, Hotels by number of rooms, and Malls and airports on a custom quote; the per-tier dollar amounts sit in an interactive calculator and were not in the static page we read on 29 September 2026, so confirm the figure for your venue on their site. CaptiFi publishes every tier in six currencies (GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, AUD, NZD), includes a starter device against a refundable deposit, and offers a self-serve 30-day trial.
Last reviewed 29 September 2026. Check the Social WiFi site for current pricing.
Sign up in minutes. 30-day free trial. Hardware included (refundable deposit), and no plan payment is taken during the trial.
Point your existing access points at CaptiFi (UniFi, TP-Link Omada, Cisco Meraki, Aruba, MikroTik, Ruckus and more) or plug in the starter device we ship.
Rebuild your splash page, turn on email and review automation, and cancel your Social WiFi subscription once you're confident.
Weighing up a move? Read the Social WiFi alternative guide or see all comparisons.
As of September 2026 the socialwifi.com homepage says "From $29/mo" (USD) with a 14-day free trial and cancel anytime. Its pricing page keys Food and Beverages plans per venue per month, Hotels by number of rooms, and Malls and airports on a custom quote; the per-tier dollar amounts sit in an interactive calculator and were not in the static page we read on 29 September 2026, so confirm the figure for your venue on their site. CaptiFi publishes every tier in six currencies (GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, AUD, NZD), includes a starter device against a refundable deposit, and offers a self-serve 30-day trial.
Venues outside the UK that already own a supported access point, are happy to bill in USD, want WhatsApp marketing and a built-in loyalty module in the same tool, and are comfortable with a Warsaw-based vendor and a 14-day trial.
Venues that want a starter device included (refundable deposit), pricing published in six currencies with a 30-day trial, POS spend data from Toast, Square or SumUp, a Leat loyalty connector, Twilio SMS welcomes, and marketing consent captured explicitly at the splash page.
Competitor names and logos are trade marks of their respective owners and are shown only to identify the products being compared. CaptiFi is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by any company named on this page. Feature and pricing notes describe each product as we found it on its public website when we last reviewed it, and may since have changed; check the vendor's current terms before you buy. Trade mark notices.