CaptiFi gives venues guest WiFi marketing with hardware included (refundable deposit), transparent monthly pricing, every integration included from the Growth plan up, and a 30-day free trial.
Paid Marketing4WiFi plans include one access point licence; the client cart lists an additional Access Point License at $29 per month (USD) as of September 2026, so a multi-AP venue should price that in (the free tier states no AP limit)
Hardware is not included: the plans page says it works with compatible equipment or GoZone will supply hardware for an additional charge
SMS marketing is a paid add-on on every paid tier, and the Contact Manager CRM covers 1,000 contacts before a $25 per 5,000 charge (client cart listing)
US-centred: headquartered in St Petersburg, Florida, its partners page describes an entirely US-based support team, its SaaS agreement is governed by Florida law, and the privacy policy references GDPR and CCPA but carries no UK GDPR or PECR wording (privacy, security and SaaS agreement pages checked, September 2026), although its client cart does offer CAD, EUR, GBP and MXN alongside USD
No Toast POS or Square integration listed on its ecosystem partners page as of September 2026 (GoTab and Fishbowl are), and SOC 2 is described on its security page as in progress (self-reported)
Public review footprint is too thin to judge: no reviews on its SourceForge listing and a single review on G2 as of September 2026 according to a search snippet (the G2 page itself could not be read), so ratings are unknown
No. GoZone WiFi is a serious platform with real strengths. Here's where it genuinely shines: US venues and channel partners (MSPs, VARs, ISPs, agencies) that want a free ad-supported starting point or a white-label guest WiFi product, need footfall and heat-map analytics or want to sell advertising on the login page, and already run one of the many hardware platforms GoZone documents. If that sounds like you, GoZone WiFi may be the right fit. CaptiFi is built for venues who want simpler pricing, hardware included (refundable deposit), and every integration included from the Growth plan up.
| Feature |
|
|
|---|---|---|
| Starter device included (refundable deposit) | Yes | for an additional charge |
| Native UniFi support | Yes | Yes |
| Native TP-Link Omada support | Yes | Yes |
| Native Cisco Meraki support | Yes | Yes |
| Aruba / MikroTik / Ruckus support | Yes | Yes |
| Multi-venue dashboard | Yes | Yes |
| Cross-location analytics in one view | Yes | Yes |
| Real-time analytics dashboard | Yes | not stated |
| Full CSS control and custom fonts on splash pages | Yes | not stated |
| Set-and-forget marketing automation | Yes | Essentials plan and above |
| Built-in email marketing automation | Yes | Essentials plan and above |
| Automated Google review requests | Yes | vendor-listed (Google and Yelp) |
| Toast POS / spend-based segmentation | Yes | not listed (GoTab, Fishbowl are) |
| Leat / loyalty integration | Yes | Paytronix, Punchh, Thanx listed |
| Twilio SMS welcome messages | Yes | SMS is a paid add-on |
| Mailchimp sync (native) | Yes | Professional plan and above |
| GDPR audit trail | Yes | not stated |
| 30-day free trial | Yes | free ad-supported tier instead |
| Monthly (no-annual-lock) plan | Yes | Yes |
30-day free trial. Hardware included (refundable deposit). No setup fee. Cancel any time.
Want the numbers? See full CaptiFi pricing.
Last reviewed 29 September 2026. Competitor names and logos are trade marks of their respective owners and are shown only to identify the products being compared. CaptiFi is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by any company named on this page. Feature and pricing notes describe each product as we found it on its public website when we last reviewed it, and may since have changed; check the vendor's current terms before you buy. Trade mark notices.