Honest comparison

CaptiFi vs GoZone WiFi

CaptiFi logo GoZone WiFi logo

A balanced 2026 comparison: feature matrix, pricing, ideal-customer profiles, and an honest verdict on which platform fits your business.

Quick verdict: CaptiFi or GoZone WiFi?

GoZone WiFi is a credible choice for US venues and channel partners: published prices, a free ad-supported tier, wide hardware coverage and OpenRoaming support are real strengths. CaptiFi wins when the starter hardware needs to be included (refundable deposit), when a venue outside the US wants retail pricing in AUD or NZD and a GDPR audit trail, or when Toast POS spend data, loyalty credits and SMS welcomes should be part of the plan price.

About GoZone WiFi

What is GoZone WiFi?

GoZone WiFi is a SaaS company headquartered in St Petersburg, Florida (its footer reads 2014 to 2026) that splits its product into three lines: Marketing4WiFi for captive-portal data capture and campaigns, Presence4WiFi for footfall, dwell and heat-map analytics, and Ads4WiFi for selling advertising space on the guest login page. Marketing4WiFi pairs a drag-and-drop splash builder with email, SMS and coupon campaigns, a survey builder, WiFi payments and vouchers, and OpenRoaming and CAPPORT support. Its hardware configuration guides cover more than 25 network platforms, including UniFi, TP-Link Omada, Cisco Meraki, Aruba, MikroTik and Ruckus, and it sells through an authorised reseller programme aimed at MSPs and VARs, a white-label programme for agencies, MSPs and ISPs, and a direct plans page that starts with a free ad-supported Business Starter tier. Its operation is US-centred: the partners page describes an entirely US-based support team, the SaaS agreement is governed by Florida law, and the privacy policy references GDPR and CCPA but not UK GDPR or PECR. Its public review footprint is too thin to judge as of September 2026 (no reviews on its SourceForge listing and a single review on G2 according to a search snippet), so ratings are unknown.

Side by side

Feature comparison

Feature by feature comparison of CaptiFi and GoZone WiFi
Feature
CaptiFi
GoZone WiFi
Starter device included (refundable deposit) Yes for an additional charge
Native UniFi support Yes Yes
Native TP-Link Omada support Yes Yes
Native Cisco Meraki support Yes Yes
Aruba / MikroTik / Ruckus support Yes Yes
Multi-venue dashboard Yes Yes
Cross-location analytics in one view Yes Yes
Real-time analytics dashboard Yes not stated
Full CSS control and custom fonts on splash pages Yes not stated
Set-and-forget marketing automation Yes Essentials plan and above
Built-in email marketing automation Yes Essentials plan and above
Automated Google review requests Yes vendor-listed (Google and Yelp)
Toast POS / spend-based segmentation Yes not listed (GoTab, Fishbowl are)
Leat / loyalty integration Yes Paytronix, Punchh, Thanx listed
Twilio SMS welcome messages Yes SMS is a paid add-on
Mailchimp sync (native) Yes Professional plan and above
GDPR audit trail Yes not stated
30-day free trial Yes free ad-supported tier instead
Monthly (no-annual-lock) plan Yes Yes

Last reviewed 29 September 2026. Pricing and features change: check the GoZone WiFi site for the most current information.

GoZone WiFi strengths

  • Published, self-serve pricing with a free ad-supported Business Starter tier and monthly paid plans from $39 (USD) as of September 2026
  • Broad hardware coverage: more than 25 network platforms with configuration guides, including UniFi, TP-Link Omada, Cisco Meraki, Aruba, MikroTik, Ruckus, Fortinet, Juniper Mist and Cambium
  • Established channel programmes for MSPs, VARs, agencies and ISPs: an authorised reseller programme, a white-label programme (partnerships from $1,000 a year per its white-label page) and a partner portal
  • OpenRoaming and CAPPORT support alongside the captive portal, so compatible devices can join without a login screen
  • Three product lines under one vendor: Marketing4WiFi (splash pages, email, SMS and coupon campaigns, surveys, payments and vouchers), Presence4WiFi (footfall, heat maps, alerts) and Ads4WiFi (selling ad space on the login page)
  • Restaurant-stack integrations listed on its ecosystem page: GoTab, Fishbowl, Paytronix, PAR Punchh, Thanx, Mailchimp, Klaviyo, Constant Contact and Zapier

Where CaptiFi differs

  • Paid Marketing4WiFi plans include one access point licence; the client cart lists an additional Access Point License at $29 per month (USD) as of September 2026, so a multi-AP venue should price that in (the free tier states no AP limit)
  • Hardware is not included: the plans page says it works with compatible equipment or GoZone will supply hardware for an additional charge
  • SMS marketing is a paid add-on on every paid tier, and the Contact Manager CRM covers 1,000 contacts before a $25 per 5,000 charge (client cart listing)
  • US-centred: headquartered in St Petersburg, Florida, its partners page describes an entirely US-based support team, its SaaS agreement is governed by Florida law, and the privacy policy references GDPR and CCPA but carries no UK GDPR or PECR wording (privacy, security and SaaS agreement pages checked, September 2026), although its client cart does offer CAD, EUR, GBP and MXN alongside USD
  • No Toast POS or Square integration listed on its ecosystem partners page as of September 2026 (GoTab and Fishbowl are), and SOC 2 is described on its security page as in progress (self-reported)
  • Public review footprint is too thin to judge: no reviews on its SourceForge listing and a single review on G2 as of September 2026 according to a search snippet (the G2 page itself could not be read), so ratings are unknown
Who should pick what

Honest recommendations

Pick GoZone WiFi if

US venues and channel partners (MSPs, VARs, ISPs, agencies) that want a free ad-supported starting point or a white-label guest WiFi product, need footfall and heat-map analytics or want to sell advertising on the login page, and already run one of the many hardware platforms GoZone documents.

Pick CaptiFi if

Venue operators who want the starter hardware included (refundable deposit), retail pricing published in six currencies including AUD and NZD, per-venue pricing, Toast, Square and SumUp POS spend data, Leat loyalty credits, and SMS welcomes as part of the plan, plus a self-serve 30-day trial.

Pricing

Pricing side by side

CaptiFi

$59/month billed annually

or $69/month month-to-month

  • Hardware included (refundable deposit)
  • Every integration included on Growth and above
  • 30-day free trial.

GoZone WiFi

Published pricing as of September 2026 (gozonewifi.com/plans): a free ad-supported Business Starter tier with DIY support, then Marketing4WiFi Essentials at $39, Professional at $69 and Professional Plus at $99 per month (USD), each including one access point licence; the client cart lists an additional Access Point License at $29 per month, discounted prepay options, and USD, CAD, EUR, GBP and MXN currency selection. SMS marketing, Guest Plans and SecurePass are add-ons, the Professional CRM covers 1,000 contacts then $25 per 5,000 more (client cart listing), hardware is "compatible WiFi equipment or we will supply for an additional charge", and Presence4WiFi, Ads4WiFi, enterprise and multi-location pricing are quote-based through a demo or "Talk to an Expert" call. CaptiFi publishes its pricing in six currencies (GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, AUD, NZD), includes a starter device against a refundable deposit, and offers a self-serve 30-day trial.

Last reviewed 29 September 2026. Check the GoZone WiFi site for current pricing.

Proof

A real venue on CaptiFi

The switch

How switching from GoZone WiFi works

1

Start your free trial

Sign up in minutes. 30-day free trial. Hardware included (refundable deposit), and no plan payment is taken during the trial.

2

Connect your WiFi

Point your existing access points at CaptiFi (UniFi, TP-Link Omada, Cisco Meraki, Aruba, MikroTik, Ruckus and more) or plug in the starter device we ship.

3

Switch off GoZone WiFi

Rebuild your splash page, turn on email and review automation, and cancel your GoZone WiFi subscription once you're confident.

Common questions

CaptiFi vs GoZone WiFi FAQs

Is CaptiFi cheaper than GoZone WiFi?

Published pricing as of September 2026 (gozonewifi.com/plans): a free ad-supported Business Starter tier with DIY support, then Marketing4WiFi Essentials at $39, Professional at $69 and Professional Plus at $99 per month (USD), each including one access point licence; the client cart lists an additional Access Point License at $29 per month, discounted prepay options, and USD, CAD, EUR, GBP and MXN currency selection. SMS marketing, Guest Plans and SecurePass are add-ons, the Professional CRM covers 1,000 contacts then $25 per 5,000 more (client cart listing), hardware is "compatible WiFi equipment or we will supply for an additional charge", and Presence4WiFi, Ads4WiFi, enterprise and multi-location pricing are quote-based through a demo or "Talk to an Expert" call. CaptiFi publishes its pricing in six currencies (GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, AUD, NZD), includes a starter device against a refundable deposit, and offers a self-serve 30-day trial.

When should I pick GoZone WiFi over CaptiFi?

US venues and channel partners (MSPs, VARs, ISPs, agencies) that want a free ad-supported starting point or a white-label guest WiFi product, need footfall and heat-map analytics or want to sell advertising on the login page, and already run one of the many hardware platforms GoZone documents.

When is CaptiFi the better choice?

Venue operators who want the starter hardware included (refundable deposit), retail pricing published in six currencies including AUD and NZD, per-venue pricing, Toast, Square and SumUp POS spend data, Leat loyalty credits, and SMS welcomes as part of the plan, plus a self-serve 30-day trial.

Competitor names and logos are trade marks of their respective owners and are shown only to identify the products being compared. CaptiFi is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by any company named on this page. Feature and pricing notes describe each product as we found it on its public website when we last reviewed it, and may since have changed; check the vendor's current terms before you buy. Trade mark notices.