CaptiFi vs Bloom Intelligence
A balanced 2026 comparison: feature matrix, pricing, ideal-customer profiles, and an honest verdict on which platform fits your business.
Quick verdict: CaptiFi or Bloom Intelligence?
Bloom Intelligence is a restaurant customer data platform that also runs guest WiFi, and for a US group on Toast and Meraki that breadth can justify its price. It sells through a demo, on a contract, in US dollars, and its site names no UK or European availability. CaptiFi suits venues that want WiFi marketing, review requests, POS spend data and loyalty in one monthly plan, with a starter device included and a 30-day trial.
What is Bloom Intelligence?
Bloom Intelligence is an AI restaurant marketing platform from a St Petersburg, Florida company that sells to US restaurants and restaurant groups. It began in guest WiFi marketing, bought the rival Gazella WiFi in December 2019 (Bloom press release on PRWeb), and its homepage still reports 88M+ WiFi sessions captured, a self-reported figure. WiFi is now one input to a customer data platform that also draws on POS, online ordering, reservations, reviews, surveys and Google and Meta ads across what Bloom counts as 22+ integrations, including Toast, Olo, OpenTable, Cisco Meraki and Ubiquiti UniFi. On top of that profile sit email and SMS automation with revenue tracking, at-risk guest recovery and AI reputation management that drafts review replies. It sells through a demo on a contract, and its published prices start at $105 (USD) per location per month on annual billing.
Feature comparison
| Feature |
|
|
|---|---|---|
| Starter device included (refundable deposit) | Yes | not stated |
| Native UniFi support | Yes | Yes |
| Native TP-Link Omada support | Yes | No |
| Native Cisco Meraki support | Yes | Yes |
| Aruba / MikroTik / Ruckus support | Yes | No |
| Multi-venue dashboard | Yes | Yes |
| Cross-location analytics in one view | Yes | Yes |
| Real-time analytics dashboard | Yes | not stated |
| Full CSS control and custom fonts on splash pages | Yes | not stated |
| Set-and-forget marketing automation | Yes | Yes |
| Built-in email marketing automation | Yes | Yes |
| Automated Google review requests | Yes | not stated |
| Toast POS / spend-based segmentation | Yes | Yes |
| Leat / loyalty integration | Yes | No |
| Twilio SMS welcome messages | Yes | Yes |
| Mailchimp sync (native) | Yes | Yes |
| GDPR audit trail | Yes | not stated |
| 30-day free trial | Yes | No |
| Monthly (no-annual-lock) plan | Yes | monthly billing offered, on a contract |
Last reviewed 29 September 2026. Pricing and features change: check the Bloom Intelligence site for the most current information.
Bloom Intelligence strengths
- Real customer data platform breadth: WiFi, Toast and Revel POS, Olo and GloriaFood online ordering, OpenTable and Tock reservations, review sites and Google and Meta ads are matched to one guest profile across what Bloom counts as 22+ integrations (its integrations page, September 2026)
- Built for restaurants: churn prediction, at-risk guest win-back, birthday and visit-milestone automations, and revenue attribution against tracked orders
- AI reputation management on the Enterprise + plan: every review source in one place, AI-drafted replies in the brand voice with an approval workflow, and sentiment by topic
- Native Cisco Meraki and Ubiquiti UniFi integrations for guest capture, with Datto as a third, so a US chain already on Meraki keeps its network
- White-glove onboarding: Bloom's customer success team connects the POS, ordering, WiFi, reservation and review platforms and imports existing guest data (its integrations page)
- A Command Center across every location is in the entry plan, and the per-location rate falls as locations are added (its pricing page)
Where CaptiFi differs
- Price level: from $105 (USD) per location per month on annual billing, and $220 for the Enterprise + plan that includes reputation management, as of September 2026; this is pricing aimed at restaurant groups more than at a single pub, café or salon
- US market focus: the site prices in US dollars, lists a Florida phone number and names US restaurant platforms (Toast, Revel, Olo, OpenTable, Tock); we found no UK or European availability statement on its homepage, pricing page or integrations page as of September 2026
- No free trial: the pricing page sells through a demo, both annual and monthly billing are on a contract (monthly costs $10 to $15 more per location), and the cancellation window it states is the first 90 days
- WiFi capture runs through three network platforms, Cisco Meraki, Ubiquiti UniFi and Datto; TP-Link Omada, Aruba, MikroTik and Ruckus are not named on its integrations page, no included access point or hardware offer appears on its pricing page, and no loyalty platform is among the 22+ integrations listed
- US-shaped compliance wording: its privacy policy covers California privacy requests and we found no GDPR, UK GDPR or PECR section in it as of September 2026, although the Meraki and UniFi integration descriptions do promise "GDPR-compliant opt-in"
- Thin third-party review footprint: the Capterra listing shows a $35 per user per month starting price that does not match Bloom's own pricing page, and 0 reviews as of September 2026, and the 4.6 G2 rating on Bloom's homepage is self-reported (G2 blocked our direct read)
Honest recommendations
Pick Bloom Intelligence if
US restaurant groups and regional chains already on Toast, Olo or OpenTable with Cisco Meraki or UniFi networks, who want one guest profile across WiFi, POS, ordering, reservations and reviews, budget $105 to $220 (USD) per location per month, and are content to buy through a demo on a contract.
Pick CaptiFi if
Independent venues and small groups in the UK, Europe, North America, Australia and New Zealand that want guest WiFi, email and SMS marketing, review requests, Toast POS spend data and loyalty in one app on a monthly plan, with a starter device included against a refundable deposit, a 30-day trial, and pricing published in their own currency.
Pricing side by side
CaptiFi
£39/month billed annually
or £49/month month-to-month
- Hardware included (refundable deposit)
- Every integration included on Growth and above
- 30-day free trial.
Bloom Intelligence
Bloom's pricing page, read 29 September 2026 and itself dated 24 September 2026, lists three plans per location per month in US dollars: Customer Data Platform at $105 (USD) billed annually or $115 billed monthly, Marketer at $160 or $175, and Enterprise + at $220 or $235, with multi-location groups quoted at as little as $70 per location per month. Every plan can be cancelled anytime in the first 90 days, the page says both annual and monthly billing are on a contract, and no free trial is offered on that page. CaptiFi publishes its pricing in six currencies (GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, AUD and NZD), includes a starter device against a refundable deposit, and gives every new account a 30-day trial.
Last reviewed 29 September 2026. Check the Bloom Intelligence site for current pricing.
How switching from Bloom Intelligence works
Start your free trial
Sign up in minutes. 30-day free trial. Hardware included (refundable deposit), and no plan payment is taken during the trial.
Connect your WiFi
Point your existing access points at CaptiFi (UniFi, TP-Link Omada, Cisco Meraki, Aruba, MikroTik, Ruckus and more) or plug in the starter device we ship.
Switch off Bloom Intelligence
Rebuild your splash page, turn on email and review automation, and cancel your Bloom Intelligence subscription once you're confident.
Weighing up a move? Read the Bloom Intelligence alternative guide or see all comparisons.
CaptiFi vs Bloom Intelligence FAQs
Is CaptiFi cheaper than Bloom Intelligence?
Bloom's pricing page, read 29 September 2026 and itself dated 24 September 2026, lists three plans per location per month in US dollars: Customer Data Platform at $105 (USD) billed annually or $115 billed monthly, Marketer at $160 or $175, and Enterprise + at $220 or $235, with multi-location groups quoted at as little as $70 per location per month. Every plan can be cancelled anytime in the first 90 days, the page says both annual and monthly billing are on a contract, and no free trial is offered on that page. CaptiFi publishes its pricing in six currencies (GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, AUD and NZD), includes a starter device against a refundable deposit, and gives every new account a 30-day trial.
When should I pick Bloom Intelligence over CaptiFi?
US restaurant groups and regional chains already on Toast, Olo or OpenTable with Cisco Meraki or UniFi networks, who want one guest profile across WiFi, POS, ordering, reservations and reviews, budget $105 to $220 (USD) per location per month, and are content to buy through a demo on a contract.
When is CaptiFi the better choice?
Independent venues and small groups in the UK, Europe, North America, Australia and New Zealand that want guest WiFi, email and SMS marketing, review requests, Toast POS spend data and loyalty in one app on a monthly plan, with a starter device included against a refundable deposit, a 30-day trial, and pricing published in their own currency.
Competitor names and logos are trade marks of their respective owners and are shown only to identify the products being compared. CaptiFi is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by any company named on this page. Feature and pricing notes describe each product as we found it on its public website when we last reviewed it, and may since have changed; check the vendor's current terms before you buy. Trade mark notices.
CaptiFi is a guest WiFi marketing and captive portal platform for restaurants, bars, pubs, cafes, hotels, gyms, salons, retail and short-term rentals, built by CaptiFi Ltd in the UK and sold in GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, AUD and NZD to venues worldwide.