A balanced 2026 comparison - feature matrix, pricing, ideal-customer profiles, and an honest verdict on which platform fits your business.
Leat is a serious loyalty engine and CaptiFi integrates with it. You can run loyalty as its own product, with its own USD119-and-up subscription, 12-month term and token meter, or as part of the plan you already pay for. If gift cards, prepaid or e-commerce are in the picture, keep Leat and let CaptiFi feed it. If the programme is points for visits and spend redeemed at the bar, CaptiFi Rewards does that inside Growth, and the guest joins by connecting to your WiFi.
Leat, formerly Piggy, is a loyalty engine from the Netherlands that covers points, tiers, gift cards, vouchers, email and automations for retail, e-commerce and hospitality. Its published plans, read 21 September 2026, start at USD119 a month for Leat Start with 250 tokens, then USD449 for Scale with 2,500 tokens and USD1,275 for Pro with 7,500, each on a 12-month minimum term, with Enterprise on a quote. A token is spent on each loyalty transaction, each gift card or prepaid transaction, each voucher redemption and each 100 emails sent, and overage is charged per block of tokens. CaptiFi already integrates with Leat: a venue on Leat can enrol every WiFi guest as a Leat Contact and award visit credits automatically. CaptiFi Rewards is the alternative for venues that would rather not run a second subscription: one programme per account, included on Growth, with members created at WiFi sign-in and rewards redeemed at the bar from any phone.
| Feature |
|
|
|---|---|---|
| Loyalty included in the guest WiFi subscription | Yes | separate subscription |
| Published entry price | Growth plan, on the pricing page in six currencies | USD119 a month, 12-month minimum |
| Metered by transaction or token | No | tokens per transaction, redemption and 100 emails |
| Members enrolled at WiFi sign-in | Yes | via the CaptiFi integration |
| Points on visits and spend | Yes | Yes |
| Tiers and a members catalogue | Yes | Yes |
| Gift cards and prepaid balances | No | Yes |
| Single-use rewards redeemed from a phone at the bar | Yes | via POS integration |
| Trader or kiosk redemption with a PIN | Yes | not stated on their page |
| Settlement report per bar, trader or till | Yes | not stated on their page |
| Email marketing included | Yes | Yes |
| Guest WiFi data capture | Yes | No |
| Shopify and e-commerce loyalty | No | Yes |
| Works with the other product | CaptiFi integrates with Leat | accepts CaptiFi enrolments and credits |
| Self-serve 30-day trial | Yes | 12-month minimum term on every published plan |
Last reviewed 2026-09-21. Pricing and features change - check Leat's site for the most current information.
Operators who need gift cards and prepaid balances, sell online as well as in venue, or already run Leat across a retail estate and want hospitality on the same engine. Keep it, and let CaptiFi enrol your WiFi guests into it.
Bars, pubs, cafes and market halls that want a points programme guests join by connecting to the WiFi, redeemed at the bar from a phone, included in the plan that already runs the splash page and the email, with no token meter and no second annual contract.
$59/month billed annually
or $69/month month-to-month
Leat, quoted from leat.com/pricing on 21 September 2026: Start USD119 a month (250 tokens, 2 users), Scale USD449 (2,500 tokens, 5 users), Pro USD1,275 (7,500 tokens, unlimited users), all on a 12-month minimum term, Enterprise on a quote; overage from USD14 per 50 tokens. CaptiFi Rewards is included on the Growth plan alongside guest WiFi, email, SMS, review requests and every integration; the Growth price is on the pricing page in your currency and there is no per-transaction meter.
Last reviewed 2026-09-21. Check Leat's site for current pricing.
Sign up in minutes. 30-day free trial. Hardware included (refundable hold), and nothing is billed during the trial.
Point your existing access points at CaptiFi (UniFi, TP-Link Omada, Cisco Meraki, Aruba, MikroTik, Ruckus and more) or plug in the starter device we ship.
Rebuild your splash page, turn on email and review automation, and cancel your Leat subscription once you're confident.
Weighing up a move? Read the Leat alternative guide or see all comparisons.
Leat, quoted from leat.com/pricing on 21 September 2026: Start USD119 a month (250 tokens, 2 users), Scale USD449 (2,500 tokens, 5 users), Pro USD1,275 (7,500 tokens, unlimited users), all on a 12-month minimum term, Enterprise on a quote; overage from USD14 per 50 tokens. CaptiFi Rewards is included on the Growth plan alongside guest WiFi, email, SMS, review requests and every integration; the Growth price is on the pricing page in your currency and there is no per-transaction meter.
Operators who need gift cards and prepaid balances, sell online as well as in venue, or already run Leat across a retail estate and want hospitality on the same engine. Keep it, and let CaptiFi enrol your WiFi guests into it.
Bars, pubs, cafes and market halls that want a points programme guests join by connecting to the WiFi, redeemed at the bar from a phone, included in the plan that already runs the splash page and the email, with no token meter and no second annual contract.